Pretty

image

This spice bush swallowtail was hanging out in the garden the other day.  I snapped several pictures on my phone.  If I have a call to make I often wander out in the garden to chat while I peruse my plants.  Otherwise, one of my kitties becomes convinced that I’m talking to him and responds in kind.  It is kind of embarrassing to try and have a conversation while your perfectly healthy (not normal, just healthy) cat is caterwauling in the background.  I occasionally “drop” calls if I need to take a quick picture.  Sorry Friends.  The secret is out.  I still love you.  Really.

I forgot about them until recently.  The pictures.  Not the friends.  I love ’em.  Really.  I had also forgotten about an app I had downloaded called Apiary.  I downloaded it but never got around to tinkering with it.  Until this week.  I love it, too.  The app.  Not as much as I love my friends, but I have to have some limits.

The great thing about this app is that it lets you do some of the funky filters like Instagram.  Which I tried.  And unlike most of the human population, I did not love.  It’s okay, but it is no Aviary.  Aviary lets you apply a filter AND it lets you edit your photo.  You can tweak saturation, contrast, crop, sharpness, and warmth.  AND you can add text, stickers, reduce blemishes and redeye.  It is just pretty freaking cool.  AND it was free.  FREE!

Awesomeness.  I don’t usually get excited about apps, but this one is a keeper.  There are additional filters you can buy, but let’s face it.  I’m the kind of girl who collects free bat poop.  I’m not going to pay for an app’s add-ons.  Happy editing!

Leave a comment